WIRE: CHAIRS MISSING (UK Import Reissue)(PinkFlag2018)

Pink Flag


UK Import reissue.

*Digitally remastered edition.
The 2nd album, originally released in 1978. Chairs Missing peaked at #48 in the UK Albums Chart. Although it features some of the minimalist punk rock of the band's debut Pink Flag, it features more developed song structure (taking some cues from 1970s prog-rock, psychedelia, and art rock), keyboard and synthesizer elements brought in by producer Mike Thorne, and a broader palette of emotional and intellectual subject matter. The single "Outdoor Miner" was a minor hit, peaking at !51 in the UK Singles Chart. Wire's first three albums need no introduction. They are the three classic albums on which Wire's reputation is based. Moreover, they are the recordings that minted the post-punk form. This was adopted by other bands, but Wire were there first.

    Tracks include:

    - Side 1 -
    1 Practice Makes Perfect 4:06
    2 French Film Blurred 2:34
    3 Another the Letter 1:08
    4 Men 2nd 1:42
    5 Marooned 2:21
    6 Sand in My Joints 1:50
    7 Being Sucked in Again 3:12
    8 Heartbeat 3:15
    - Side 2 -
    1 Mercy 5:45
    2 Outdoor Miner 1:44
    3 I Am the Fly 3:07
    4 I Feel Mysterious Today 1:56
    5 From the Nursery 2:57
    6 Used to 2:17
    7 Too Late 4:12


*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 5024545812411