WIRE: 154 (UK Import Reissue)(PinkFlag2018)

Pink Flag


UK Import reissue.

Digitally remastered edition.
The 3rd album, originally released in 1979. 154 peaked at #39 in the UK Albums Chart, the highest position the band has achieved. The album is so named because the band had played 154 gigs in their career at the time of the album's release. Pitchfork listed 154 as 85th best album of the 1970s. Wire's first three albums need no introduction. They are the three classic albums on which Wire's reputation is based. Moreover, they are the recordings that minted the post-punk form. This was adopted by other bands, but Wire were there first. This vinyl version should be considered Wire's classic 1970s period, pure and undiluted.

    Tracks include:

    - Side 1 -
    1 I Should Have Known Better 3:52
    2 Two People in a Room 2:09
    3 The 15th 3:04
    4 The Other Window 2:07
    5 Single K.O. 2:22
    6 A Touching Display 6:55
    7 On Returning 2:05
    - Side 2 -
    1 A Mutual Friend 4:26
    2 Blessed State 3:28
    3 Once Is Enough 3:23
    4 Map Ref. 41°N 93°W 3:36
    5 Indirect Enquiries 3:34
    6 40 Versions 3:27


*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 5024545812510