Vinyl Passion Records


Limited Edition Holland Import.

Walter Wanderley's debut album 'O Samba É Mais Samba' was released in Argentina as 'El Samba Es Mas Samba Con Walter Wanderley', the North American market named this LP as 'Walter Wanderley's Brazilian Organ', and a second release in US made it as 'From Rio With Love'. Wanderley was known for his distinctive staccato stuttering style and mastery of the Hammond B-3 organ and on later recordings and during live concerts a L Series Hammond.
Walter Wanderley was already famous in his native country Brazil in the late 1950s and became an internationally renowned star in the mid-1960s through his collaboration with the singer Astrud Gilberto.

Tracks include:

1 Labareda
2 Você E Eu
3 Volto JÁ
4 Eu Não Tenho Onde Morar
5 Deixa Andar
6 Eu E O Rio
7 A Mesma Rosa Amarela
8 Corcovado
9 SÓ Vou de Mulher
10 Que Sabe Você de Mim
11 A Nega Se Vingou
12 Poema Da Vida
13 Ho-Ba-Lo-Ba
14 O Pato
15 Samba de Uma Nota SÓ

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with care!

UPC: 8719039005314