THE RAINCOATS (40th Ann.Reissue)(KillRockStars2022)

Kill Rock Stars


40th Anniversary vinyl LP reissue.

The Raincoats, seminal post-punk band, 'godmothers of grunge' and inspiration to a generation of riot grrrls, formed in the late 1970s when Gina Birch met Ana da Silva, becoming one of the most important underground bands Britain has ever produced. Ana and Gina, along with the various musicians who flowed in and out of the band's many formations, created a sound that, while inspired by punk and rock music that had come before, was uniquely and uncompromisingly powerful and female, and which has held a fascination over all those lucky enough to have stumbled across it. ' Nazmia Jamal

     Tracks include:

     A1    Fairytale In The Supermarket
     A2    No Side To Fall In
     A3    Adventures Close To Home
     A4    Off Duty Trip
     A5    Black And White
     A6    Lola
     B1    The Void
     B2    Life On The Line
     B3    You're A Million
     B4    In Love
     B5    No Looking


*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 759656065818