Superior Viaduct


Limited Edition vinyl LP re-issue.

If your brain has a shortlist of bands that instantly evoke New Wave, Suburban Lawns deserve a slot right next to the likes of Devo, Talking Heads and the B-52's.

After putting out two singles on their own Suburban Industrial imprint, the Lawns signed to I.R.S. Records and released their debut LP in 1981. While the band gained cult status thanks in part to a Jonathan Demme-produced music video which aired on Saturday Night Live, their self-titled album would sadly be the five-piece's only full-length statement.

Tracks include:

01 Flying Saucer Safari
02 Pioneers
03 Not Allowed
04 Gossip
05 Intellectual Rock
06 Protection
07 Anything
08 Janitor
09 Computer Date
10 Mom and Dad and God
11 Unable
12 When in the World
13 Green Eyes
14 Jam the Controls

*LP opens from the top, instead of the usual side panel.

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!