STEVE MILLER BAND: BRAVE NEW WORLD (Ltd.Ed.180gm Yellow Czech Imp.)(Capitol2018)

Capitol Records


Limited Edition 180 Gram Yellow Czech Import.

Brave New World is the 3rd album, released in 1969. It is the band's first album following the departure of founding members Boz Scaggs and Jim Peterman, with Ben Sidran replacing Peterman on keyboards. The track "My Dark Hour" featured Paul McCartney (credited as Paul Ramon) on backing vocals, drums, guitar and bass guitar, and he performed additional backing vocals on "Celebration Song". "My Dark Hour" was recorded in a late-night session on May 9, 1969 after an acrimonious argument between McCartney, John Lennon, George Harrison and Ringo Starr over signing a contract appointing Allen Klein as The Beatles' financial manager. Lennon, Harrison and Starr walked out, while McCartney remained at Olympic Studios.
Miller was the only member of the band to attend the session, and the song emerged from him and McCartney jamming.

    Tracks include:

    - Side 1 -
    1 Brave New World
    2 Celebration Song
    3 Can't You Hear Your Daddy's Heartbeat
    4 Got Love 'Cause You Need It
    5 Kow Kow
    - Side 2 -
    1 Seasons
    2 Space Cowboy
    3 LT's Midnight Dream
    4 My Dark Hour

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with care!

UPC: 602567429746