STAR WARS EPISODEIV: A NEW HOPE (Ltd.Ed.180gm 40th Ann. Hologram 3LP Box Set)(Disney2017)

Walt Disney Records


Limited Edition 180gm Hologram, Triple-Vinyl LP pressing.

Celebrating the 40th Anniversary of one of the most significant soundtracks in film history, Walt Disney Records releases a new hologram vinyl version of the remastered original motion picture soundtrack.
Score conducted & composed by five-time Academy Award-winning composer John Williams.

Disc 1: Features a hand-etched 3D hologram of the Death Star by Tristan Duke (Jack White's Lazaretto) of Infinity Light Science.
*For optimal viewing, use a direct light source or simply hold a mobile phone flashlight above the vinyl to view the hologram.

Disc 2: Features the Star Wars 40th Anniversary logo etched into the vinyl.

This box set also includes:

Rare & never-before-seen photos of the film's production & scoring sessions, a 48-page hard cover book featuring 2 essays, "Tuning Up a Galaxy" written by author Jeff Bond ("Danse Macabre: 25 years of Danny Elfman and Tim Burton," "The Music of Star Trek") focuses on the phenomenon of Star Wars and how John Williams' score changed film music forever. "John Williams' Journey to Star Wars" by Jeff Eldridge discusses John Williams' early career - from his musical heritage to his continuing legacy.

Tracks include:

- Side 1 -
1 Main Title
2 Imperial Attack
3 Princess Leia's Theme
4 The Desert and the Robot Auction
- Side 2 -
1 Ben's Death and Tie Fighter Attack
2 The Little People Work
3 Rescue of the Princess
4 Inner City
5 Cantina Band
- Side 3 -
1 The Land of the Sand People
2 Mouse Robot and Blasting Off
3 The Return Home
4 The Walls Converge
5 The Princess Appears
- Side 4 -
1 The Last Battle
2 The Throne Room and End Title
- Side 5 -
1 The Last Battle
- Side 6 -
1 Main Title (Take 16)
2 Main Title (Take 17)
3 Main Title (Take 18)
4 Main Title (Take 19)
5 Main Title (Take 20)

*Box Set remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with care!

UPC: 050087368197