STAN GETZ: BIG BAND BOSSA NOVA (Ltd.Exp.Ed.180gm Yellow Spanish Imp)(WaxTime2019)

Wax Time Records


Limited Expanded Edition 180 Gram Yellow Spanish Import.

*Virgin vinyl LP pressing including 1 bonus track.
Big Band Bossa Nova is a 1962 album by saxophonist Stan Getz with the Gary McFarland Orchestra. The album was arranged and conducted by Gary McFarland and produced by Creed Taylor for Verve Records. This was Stan's second bossa nova album for Verve following Jazz Samba.

Tracks include:

A1 Manha De Carnaval
A2 Balanco No Samba (Street Dance)
A3 Melancólico
A4 Entre Amigos (Sympathy Between Friends)
B1 Chega De Saudade (No More Blues)
B2 Noite Triste (Night Sadness)
B3 Samba De Uma Nota Só (One Note Samba)
B4 Bim Bom
B5 Theme From "Dr. Kildare" (aka Three Stars Will Shine Tonight)

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with care!

UPC: 8436559466196