SONIC YOUTH: EVOL (Vinyl LP Reissue)(Goofin2015)

Goofin Records


Vinyl LP Reissue.

The 3rd studio album originally released in May 1986 on SST Records, shows the first signs that the band was ready to transform their no wave past into a greater alternative Rock sensibility.
"Evol... marks the true departure point of Sonic Youth's musical evolution," says Pitchfork, who place the album in the #31 slot of their Top 100 Albums of The 1980s. "In measured increments, Thurston Moore and Lee Ranaldo... bring form to the formless, tune to the tuneless, and with the help of Steve Shelley's drums..., [impose] melody and composition on their trademark dissonance.”

Tracks include:

1 Tom Violence
2 Shadow of a Doubt
3 Starpower
4 In the Kingdom #19
5 Green Light
6 Death to Our Friends
7 Secret Girl
8 Marilyn Moore
9 Expressway to Yr. Skull


*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with care!

UPC: 787996801919