SONIC YOUTH: BAD MOON RISING (Reissue+4 Bonus Track Download)(Goofin2015)

Goofin Records


Vinyl LP reissue w/bonus track download.

*Includes download code postcard that features full album +4 bonus tracks.

Reissue of Sonic Youth's second full-length album, originally released in 1985. The album is a fascinating examination of "the junction where hippie idealism [meets] the cold hard world," says guitarist Lee Ranaldo, "where Woodstock [meets] Altamont-Death Valley, Charles Manson, Brian Wilson, musicians, murderers, heroes and villains." It's original eight-song tapestry of droning guitar feedback, distant clattering percussion, and sullen vocals, all held together with interstitial noise loops and shadowy haze, ambles through a long, dark night before the feverish "Death Valley '69," driven by runaway guitar riffs and a frantic Thurston Moore/Lydia Lunch vocal duet, pounds the capstone into place.

Tracks include:

1 Intro
2 Brave Men Run (In My Family)
3 Society Is a Hole
4 I Love Her All the Time
5 Ghost Bitch
6 I M Insane
7 Justice Is Might
8 Death Valley 69

Bonus Tracks include:

1 Satan Is Boring
2 Flower
3 Halloween
4 Echo Canyon


*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with care!

UPC: 787996801810