RUSH: 2112 (Ltd.DX.Etch.Ed.180gm 40th Ann.3LP UK Import Set)(Mercury2016)

Mercury Records


Limited Edition 180 Gram Deluxe 3LP UK Import pressing with custom etching & collectible Starman turntable mat.

*Includes 6pg. booklet & 3 inserts.
*Features newly designed artwork by Hugh Syme & extensive liner notes by rock historian Rob Bowman.
The 4th studio album by Rush, released in April 1976, it features the 7-part title suite composed by Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson, with lyrics written by Neil Peart telling a dystopian story set in the year 2112. It is sometimes described as a concept album although the songs on the second side are unrelated to the suite.

Includes original album remastered at Abbey Road Studios, live Rush recordings from 1976 and 5 newly recorded covers from Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nick Raskulinecz, Billy Talent, Steven Wilson & others.

Tracks include:

- SIDE1 -
1 I Overture
2 II the Temples of Syrinx
3 III Discovery
4 IV Presentation
5 V Oracle: The Dream
6 VI Soliloquy
7 VII Grand Finale
- SIDE2 -
1 A Passage to Bangkok
2 The Twilight Zone
3 Lessons
4 Tears
5 Something for Nothing
- SIDE3 -
1 Solar Federation
2 Overture - Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nick Raskulinecz
3 A Passage to Bangkok - Billy Talent
4 The Twilight Zone - Steven Wilson
5 Tears - Alice in Chains
6 Something for Nothing - Jacob Moon
- SIDE4 -
1 Live at Massey Hall 1976 Outtake
- SIDE5 -
1 Something for Nothing - Live at Massey Hall 1976 Outtake
2 The Twilight Zone - Live 1977 Contraband
3 2112 Radio Ad

*Set is factory-sealed tighter than usual due to Starman mat.
*Set remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 602557202700