Domino Records


Vinyl LP EU Import.

*Includes fold-out poster, zine & download code.
After a year of extensive touring in support of 2015's The Agent Intellect, Protomartyr returned to their practice space in a former optician's office in Southwest Detroit. Guitarist Greg Ahee - inspired by The Raincoats' Odyshape, Mica Levi's orchestral compositions, and Protomartyr's recent collaboration with post-punk legends The Pop Group, for Rough Trade's 40th anniversary - began writing new music that artfully expanded on everything they'd recorded up until that point. The result is Relatives in Descent, their fourth full-length and Domino debut. Though not a concept album, it presents twelve variations on a theme: the unknowable nature of truth, and the existential dread that often accompanies that unknowing. This, at a moment when disinformation and garbled newspeak have become a daily reality.

Tracks include:

A1 A Private Understanding
A2 Here Is The Thing
A3 My Children
A4 Caitriona
A5 The Chuckler
A6 Windsor Hum
B1 Don't Go To Anacita
B2 Up The Tower
B3 Night-Blooming Cereus
B4 Male Plague
B5 Corpses In Regalia
B6 Half Sister


*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 887828040216