PRINCE: CONTROVERSY (150gm Reissue)(NPG/Sony2022)

Sony Legacy


150 Gram reissue.

*Includes large fold-out poster.
Released in October 1981, Controversy captures Prince’s evolving worldview, and brings his songs out of the bedroom and onto the dancefloor and into the streets to protest the political tension that would come to define the era. “We need a new breed — leaders, stand up, organize,” Prince proclaims on “Sexuality,” setting forth a new mission statement: that the personal (and sexual) is also political, and that the quickest route to liberation is to “let your body be free.” When Controversy was released, The New York Times declared that “Prince’s black-white synthesis isn’t just a picture of what could be, it’s a prophecy.”

Tracks include:

- Side 1 -
1 Controversy
2 Sexuality
3 Do Me, Baby
4 Private Joy
- Side 2 -
1 Ronnie, Talk to Russia
2 Let's Work
3 Annie Christian
4 Jack U Off


*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 194398637112