NO PHOTOS ON THE DANCEFLOOR! Berlin Techno 92-06 V1 (2LP German Import)(AB2021)

AboveBoard Records


Ltd.Ed.2LP German import pressing.

No Photos on the Dance Floor! Berlin Techno 1992-Today, compiled by Heiko Hoffmann, follows a hugely successful photography and video art exhibition by the same name that was co-curated by Hoffmann and shown at C/O Berlin in late 2019. Part 1 of the vinyl edition focuses on the period between 1992 and 2006, with early 90s tracks by Thomas Fehlmann and Moritz von Oswald's 3MB project (who teamed up with Detroit's Juan Atkins on compilation opener 'The 4th Quarter'), Berlin techno pioneer DJ Tanith and Mijk van Dijk's short-lived project 9-10-Boy, von Oswald's and Ernestus' influential Maurizio alias, and Alec Empire, who would later go on to start influential noise/industrial band Atari Teenage Riot. Further key tracks from the first half of the aughts come from Mo Loschelder and Klaus Kotai's Elektro Music Department label, Sleeparchive and Ableton Live-developer Robert Henke aka Monolake.

Tracks include:

Part 1: 1992–2006
A1. 3MB feat Juan Atkins – The 4th Quarter
A2. 9-10-Boy – Robocop
A3. Alec Empire – SuEcide
B1. Futurhythm – Phuture
B2. Vainqueur – Lyot (Maurizio Mix)
C1. MMM – Donna
C2. Kotai + Mo – Black Acid (Pt. 1)
D1. Sleeparchive – Elephant Island
D2. Monolake – Alaska (Substance Remix II)

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 5060870472746