NIPPON GIRLS 2: JAPANESE POP, BEAT & BOSSA NOVA 66-70 (Ltd.Ed.180gm Orange UKImp)(BBUK2013)

Big Beat Records


Limited Edition 180gm Orange UK Import w/gatefold sleeve.

Few guessed it would become one of our top sellers of recent years, but that's exactly what happened to 'Nippon Girls'. with that in mind, we've commissioned international girl-pop authority Sheila Burgel to compile a follow-up volume. Former Tokyo resident Sheila also provides the notes, which expertly guide US through our second journey into the wild world of female pop and beat, Japanese style. The collection is available in 24-track CD and 12-track 180 gm red vinyl LP formats. The CD's 20-page booklet and the LP's heavy-duty gatefold jacket are sumptuously illustrated with rare items from Sheila's collection. Leaving no stone unturned on her quest for groovy sounds, the LP version alone includes compelling tracks by Kayoko Ishuu, Reiko Mari, Mari Henmi, Katsuko Kanai, Akiko Wada, Akiko Nakamura, Kemeko Matsudaira, the Peanuts, Kazumi Yasui and cover girl Chiyo Okumura, none of whom featured on the first volume.

Tracks include:

1 Bazazz No. 1 - Kayoko Ishuu
2 Saike Na Machi - Reiko Mari
3 Furi Furi 5 - Linda Yamamoto
4 Daniel Mon Amour - Mari Henmi
5 Koi Gurui - Chiyo Okumura
6 Namida No Go Go - Emy Jackson & Blue Comet
7 Mini Mini Girl - Katsuko Kanai
8 Boy & Girl - Akiko Wada
9 Watashi Ga Kemeko Yo - Kemeko Matsudaira
10 Namida No Mori No Monogatari - Akiko Nakamura
11 Tokyo No Hito - the Peanuts
12 Warui Kuse - Kazumi Yasui

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 029667002318