LATE NIGHT TALES: ROYKSOPP (Ltd.Ed.180gm 2LP UK Import)(LNT2013)

Late Night Tales Records


Limited Edition 180 Gram half-speed 2LP UK Import.

*Includes download code & cover art print.
2013 installment in this popular mix series journeys to Scandinavia to invite Norwegian duo Röyksopp to delve through their record collection. Their Late Night Tales mix is eclectic, diverse and wonderful. Sliding from light folk to widescreen ambience to experimental Rock to Prog-Pop; it's all in the spirit of the night. Includes tracks from Rare Bird, Little River Band, John Martyn, F.R. David, Andreas Vollenweider, XTC, Thomas Dolby and others. Also features Röyksopp's exclusive cover of Depeche Mode's 'Ice Machine' and brand new track opening 'Daddys Groove'. The music draws to a close with Goth-dream-pop 4ADfounders the Mortal Coil's Emmylou Harris cover 'Till I Can Gain Control Again'; blending into a cinematic moment from German electronic avant-garde band Popol Vuh, contributing to the soundtrack of Werner Herzog's 1972 movie Aguirre, the Wrath of God.

Tracks include:

A1 Daddy's Groove - Royksopp
A2 Passing Through - Rare Bird
A3 Light of Day (2010 Digital Remaster) - Little River Band
A4 Odi Et Amo - Johann Johannsson
B1 Blade Runner Blues - Vangelis
B2 Ice Machine - Royksopp
B3 Music - F.R David
B4 After the Goldrush - Prelude
B5 Hands and Clouds - Andreas Vollenweider
C1 Hello Beach Girls - Richard Schneider JR
C2 Love You Out of Your Mind - Barnes
C3 Small Hours - John Martyn
D1 Stranger on the Shore - Acker Bilk
D2 'Till I Can Gain Control Again - This Mortal Coil
D3 Aguirre I Lacrime Di Rei - Popol Vuh
D4 Flat of Angels Part 2 - Benedict Cumberbatch

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 5099990383014