Westbound Records


2LP UK Import.

2009 collection that incorporates material from their recordings with the Westbound and Warner labels. 2009 is the 40th Anniversary of Funkadelic's first release and this compilation celebrates that landmark. Over a period of 12 years from their Westbound debut album to the release of 1981's the Electric Spanking of War Babies, Funkadelic, piloted by George Clinton, redefined the way that black music was recorded and presented. They scored 20 R&B chart hit singles and a dozen chart albums, but their influence was far greater. Standing on the Verge includes the two #1 R&B singles 'One Nation Under a Groove' and '(Not Just) Knee Deep', sample favorites such as 'I'll Bet You' and 'Undisco Kidd' and dance floor monsters such as 'Cosmic Slop' and 'Better By the Pound'. Westbound.

Tracks include:

1 Cosmic Slop
2 Standing on the Verge of Getting It on
3 You Can't Miss What You Can't Measure
4 One Nation Under a Groove
5 Better By the Pound
6 Sexy Ways
7 Loose Booty
8 (Not Just) Knee Deep
9 A Joyful Process
10 Whatever Makes My Baby Feel Good
11 Can You Get to That
12 Maggot Brain
13 I Wanna Know Is It Good for You
14 I'll Bet You
15 Hit It and Quit It
16 Red Hot Mama
17 I Got a Thing You Got a Thing Everybody Got a Thing
18 Comin' Round the Mountain
19 Let's Take It to the Stage
20 Undisco Kidd

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 029667715119