DAVID BOWIE: HUNKY DORY (Ltd.Ed.Picture Disc German Import)(Rhino2022)

Rhino Records


Limited Edition Picture Disc German Import w/poster.

*Limited to 8000 copies.
*Includes lyric sheet & poster.
Hunky Dory is David Bowie's fourth studio album originally released 1971 by RCA Records. Following the release of his 1970 album, The Man Who Sold the World, Bowie settled down to write new songs, composing on piano rather than guitar as on earlier tracks. Compared to the guitar-driven hard rock sound of The Man Who Sold the World, Bowie opted for a warmer, more melodic piano-based pop rock and art pop style on Hunky Dory. The album's cover artwork, photographed in monochrome and subsequently re-coloured, features Bowie in a pose inspired by actresses of the Hollywood Golden Age. VINYL LP

    Tracks include:

    1 Changes
    2 Oh! You Pretty Things
    3 Eight Line Poem
    4 Life on Mars?
    5 Kooks
    6 Quicksand
    7 Fill Your Heart
    8 Andy Warhol
    9 Song for Bob Dylan
    10 Queen Bitch
    11 The Bewlay Brothers

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 190296726804