CHARLIE MEGIRA UND THE HEFKER GIRL (Ltd.Ed.Opaque Ennui Press)(Numero2023)

Numero Group


Limited Edition Opaque Ennui pressing.

In 2006, Israeli garage-nik Charlie Megira took a sonic turn while partnered with Israeli multi-instrumentalist Michal Kahan. The duo wasted no time forging a new path, swapping Megira's trademark reverb for echo, and guitar-noir for new wave. Their third album together, Charlie Megira Und the Hefker Girl is an unabashed continuation of gothy '80s archetypes employed by Joy Division, The Jesus and Mary Chain, and The Cure. With little impedance, the album fits into Megira's ageless world of cross-pollinated genres and styles. Originally self-released on CD-R, we've remastered the 12-track disc for maximum smart phone speaker crush.

    Tracks include:

    01 Till I'll Break Again
    02 Nothing
    03 Fear and Joy
    04 Kiss of Death
    05 Direct Exercise No. 1
    06 Psyche and Apollo
    07 The Vally of Tears (Drum Pattern)
    08 Thrown Key
    09 Song No.8
    10 Saturn Return
    11 Another God
    12 Tower of Tongues

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 825764191456