DETROIT LOVE 2: CARL CRAIG (Ltd.Ed.2LP UK Import w/Gatefold)(PlanetEComm2019)

Planet E Communicati Records


Limited Edition 2LP UK Import w/gatefold sleeve.

Detroit Love present the 2nd release on their eponymous imprint - a collaborative venture from Planet E and !K7 which aims to capture the essence of Carl Craig's beloved event series.

Following 2018's inaugural mix from Stacey Pullen (PEDL 001CD/LP), the second entry comes from none other than Carl Craig himself. Across a hazy, funk-driven voyage, he delves into the spirit of his hometown, championing the past and future of the motor city into an expertly curated mix. With a blend of '90s gems and new exclusives, Carl's track selections forge an atemporal vision of quintessential Detroit music. Opening up the mix are two rare, early '90s classics from Ectomorph and Rhythim Is Rhythim, neither of which have been reissued on vinyl for decades, followed swiftly by a 2015 collaboration from Carl Craig and Green Velvet, never before released on vinyl.
New material comes in the form of an exclusive C2 edit of DJ Minx, another exclusive from Claude Von Stroke, tracks from TV Lounge affiliates Ataxia and Mister Joshooa, and unheard music from Matthew Dear under his new Brain alias, to name a few. Also features Kevin Saunderson, Virus J, Dave Aju & thatmanmonkz, Foxxee, Octave One, Waajeed, Sophie Lloyd, Dames Brown, Floorplan, BMH & Sal P, Gay Marvine, Delano Smith, Gaiser, Mr. G, and Mirko Loko & Stacey Pullen.

Tracks include:

A1 Ectomorph - Satori 06:15
A2 Rhythim Is Rhythim - It Is What It Is (free) 06:28
B1 Green Velvet - Rosalie 05:29
B2 DJ Minx - Do It All Night (C2 Edit) 07:47

C1 BMG & Sal P - Credit Card (Gay Marvine Remix) 06:06
C2 Claude Von Stroke - My Love Check 06:27
D1 Mirko Loko - Formulaic Mode (free) 08:43
D2 The Dirtbombs - Alleys of Your Mind 03:49

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 4012957900216