CAN: TAGO MAGO (Ltd.Ed.Trans.Orange 2LP Pressing)(Mute2019)

Mute Records


Limited Edition Translucent Orange Vinyl LP pressing.

Mute and Can are excited to announce the repress of Tago Mago on limited edition orange vinyl. Tago Mago the first album with Damo Suzuki on vocals, features the Can line up of Holger Czukay on bass, Michael Karoli on guitars, Jaki Liebezeit on drums and Irmin Schmidt on keyboards, and was recorded at Schloss Nörvenich in 1971, released later that year on United Artists.

Can’s influence is well known and far-reaching and the impact they made on music is felt today as keenly as ever has been. They themselves have always been impossible to classify and reflecting this, the scope of artists who in recent years have cited Can as a major influence is varied. Of all the band’s oeuvre, Tago Mago has been most often cited as an influence for a host of artists including John Lydon, Radiohead, The Fall, Ariel Pink, F*** Buttons, Sonic Youth, Factory Floor and Queens Of The Stone Age.
Tago Mago

Tracks include:

- SIDE1 -
1 Paperhouse
2 Mushroom
3 Oh Yeah
- SIDE2 -
1 Halleluhwah
- SIDE3 -
1 Aumgn
- SIDE4 -
1 Peking O
2 Bring Me Coffee or Tea

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 724596951934