LATE NIGHT TALES: AIR (Ltd.Ed.180gm 2LP UK Import)(Bertus2018)

Bertus Records


Limited Edition 180 Gram 2LP Virgin Vinyl half-speed remastered UK Import.

Includes Air's handpicked favorite Late Night musical gems including The Cure, Black Sabath, Scott Walker, Sebastien Tellier, Robert Wyatt and many more. Also Includes bonus exclusive download code to Air's classic "LateNightTales" 2006 mix as well as unmixed track versions in FLAC, WAV & MP3 formats.

Was originally intended as the 14th release in the "LateNightTales" series (scheduled for 3 October 2005) but was delayed. The release was put back several more times, with intended release dates of 24 April 2006, end of June 2006 and 17 July 2006. Initially announced tracklisting and artwork were completely different to those on the final release.

Tracks include:

- Disc 1 -
1 The Cure "All Cats Are Grey"
2 Black Sabbath "Planet Caravan"
3 Nino Rota "O' Venezia Venaga Venusia"
4 The Band "I Shall Be Released"
5 Georges Delerue "Camille"
6 Japan "Ghosts"
7 Scott Walker "The Old Man's Back Again"
8 Jeff Alexander "Come Wander with Me"
9 Cat Power "Metal Heart"
- Disc 2 -
1 Minnie Riperton "Loving You"
2 Tan Dun "For the World"
3 Sebastien Tellier "Le Long de la Reviere Tendre"
4 Lee Hazlewood "My Autumn's Done Come"
5 Robert Wyatt "P.L.A."
6 Elliot Smith "Let's Get Lost"
7 The Troggs "Cousin Jane"
8 Air / Alessandro Baricco "Musica"
9 The Cleveland Orchestra "Ravel: Pavane Pour Une Enfante Defunte"

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 880157190157