THE STOOGES (Ltd.DX.Ed.180gm 1000pc White 2LP UK Import)(Elektra2019)

Universal Imports


Limited Deluxe Edition 180 Gram White 2LP Pressing  w/gatefold sleeve.

*Limited to 1000pieces.

Although righty considered a classic these days, when this eponymous debut was first released in 1969 it was anything but an instant hit. The album was rejected twice by their label before finally being released, and when it finally hit the shelves it was almost universally panned by critics. In retrospect, it's obvious that The Stooges were years ahead of their time; punk was still the best part of the decade away, but the raw energy of tracks like 'I Wanna Be Your Dog' and 'No Fun' had more in common with the likes of The Ramones than most of their peers at the time.
The album has since become recognised as one of the most influential of it's era and has been reissued numerous times, but a new limited edition version of the album pressed onto white vinyl heading exclusively into hmv stores for Vinyl Week.

Tracks include:

01 1969
02 I Wanna Be Your Dog
03 We Will Fall
04 No Fun
05 Real Cool Time
06 Ann
07 Not Right
08 Little Doll

09 No Fun (Orig. John Cale Mix)
10 Little Doll (Orig. John Cale Mix)
11 Not Right (Alt.Vocal)
12 Real Cool Time (Alt.Mix)
13 I Wanna Be Your Dog (Alt.Vocal)
14 1969 (Alt.Vocal)
15 Ann (Full Version)
16 No Fun (Full Version)


*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with care!

UPC: 603497940578