THE GO-GO'S: BEAUTY & THE BEAT (Reissue)(Capitol2020)

Capitol Records


Vinyl LP reissue.

Beauty and the Beat is the debut album from California new wave band The Go-Go's. Released in 1981 on the I.R.S. Records label, the album was preceded by the single and signature song "We Got the Beat". It also includes the hit single "Our Lips Are Sealed". The LP sold in excess of 2 million copies and reached double platinum status, making it one of the most successful debut albums of all time. Critically acclaimed, it has been described as one of the "cornerstone albums of American new wave".

Tracks include:

- SIDE1 -
1 Our Lips Are Sealed
2 How Much More
3 Tonite
4 Lust to Love
5 This Town
- SIDE2 -
1 We Got the Beat
2 Fading Fast
3 Automatic
4 You Can't Walk in Your Sleep (If You Can't Sleep)
5 Skidmarks on My Heart
6 Can't Stop the World

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with care!

UPC: 602508848889