THE DOORS: WAITING FOR THE SUN (Ltd.Ed.180gm Reissue)(Rhino2009)

Rhino Records


Limited Edition 180 Gram reissue.

The next reissue of the original stereo mixes of the legendary band's six Jim Morrison-fronted studio albums.
The reissues of these now historic albums - all originally released between 1967 and 1970 - are replicas of the initial vinyl offerings, including artwork and inner sleeves. The laquers were cut at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Hollywood, CA under the direct supervision of original Doors producer/engineer Bruce Botnick and Electra Records founder Jac Holzman. 1968's WAITING FOR THE SUN, The Doors' first chart-topper, delivered the #1 signature smash "Hello, I Love You" and the Top 40 hit "The Unknown Soldier."

Tracks include:

1 Hello, I Love You
2 Love Street
3 Not to Touch the Earth
4 Summer's Almost Gone
5 Wintertime Love
6 The Unknown Soldier
7 Spanish Caravan
8 My Wild Love
9 We Could Be So Good Together
10 Yes, the River Knows
11 Five to One

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with care!

UPC: 081227986483