THE BREEDERS: POD (Remastered)(4AD2018)

4Ad Records


Remastered Vinyl LP pressing.

The debut album following the release of the 'Safari EP', released on 4AD in May 1990.

The group began when the Pixies' Kim Deal & Throwing Muses' Tanya Donelly became friends in 1988, and decided they would like to create music together. Abandoning their initial idea of focusing on dance music, they recorded a country-influenced demo with musicians including violinist, Carrie Bradley & bassist Ray Holiday in 1989.
When 4AD cofounder Ivo Watts-Russellheard the demo, he offered them money to re-record the songs for an album release. For the album session, Steve Albini was engineer, Josephine Wiggs replaced Halliday on bass, Britt Walford played drums and both Deal & Donelly played guitar. Following two weeks of practicing in England, The Breeders recorded Pod at the Palladium studio in Scotland.

Tracks include:

1 Glorious
2 Doe
3 Happiness Is a Warm Gun
4 Oh!
5 Hellbound
6 When I Was a Painter
7 Fortunately Gone
8 Iris
9 Opened
10 Only in 3's
11 Lime House
12 Metal Man

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!