SWELL MAPS: MAYDAY SIGNALS (Ltd.Num.Ed.2LP UK Import)(EasyAction2021)

Easy Action Records


Limited Numbered Edition 2LP UK Import.

*includes printed inner sleeves.
An album crammed full of rare & unreleased tracks from the vaults of founder Jowe Head. Swell Maps founding members were Nikki Sudden, Epic Soundtracks, Jowe Head and Phones Sportsman. Includes demo versions of two of the band's singles: 'Dresden Style' and 'Read about Seymour'. Liner notes by Jowe Head. Artwork originally designed by Epic Soundtracks and Jowe Head in 1977.

Tracks include:
A1 Intro / Sweet And Sour Extract
A2 Almost Grown
A3 City Boys (Dresden Style)
A4 Sahara
A5 One Of The Crowd
A6 Wireless
A7 Ripped And Torn
A8 God Save The Queen
A9 Platinum Blind
A10 Harvist
A11 Gramofonica

B1 Read About Seymour
B2 Shubunkin
B3 Trade Kingdom
B4 Pets’ Corner
B5 Fashion Cult (Opaque)
B6 Plankton
B7 Johnny Seven
B8 Below Number One
B9 Plumbing / Radio Ten / Here’s The Cupboard
B10 Organism
B11 Sweet And Sour Reprise

C1 Vertical Slum
C2 Avalanche Prelude
C3 International Rescue
C4 Deliverous Mistail
C5 Armadillo
C6 Avalanche Part 2
C7 Off The Beach

D1 Drop In The Ocean
D2 Whatever Happens Next (Acoustic)
D3 Elegia Pt.2
D4 Bandits 1-5
D5 Secret Choir
D6 Big Cake Over America
D7 Tibetan Bedsprings

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!