KIDS (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)(MVD2017)

MVD Audio


Limited Edition vinyl LP repressing.

Long out of print Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to the controversial Larry Clark directed/Harmony Korine written 1995 film Kids about New York City teenagers navigating the worlds of sex and drugs during the height of the AIDS epidemic. The classic alt-rock soundtrack was overseen by Lou Barlow and features eight songs by his group Folk Implosion including hit single "Natural One," plus further tunes from Barlow's Sebadoh and disparate artists like Daniel Johnston, Slint and Lo-down.

Tracks include:

1 Daniel Johnston - Casper
2 Deluxx Folk Implosion - Daddy Never Understood
3 Folk Implosion - Nothing Gonna Stop
4 Folk Implosion - Jenny's Theme
5 Folk Implosion - Simean Groove
6 Daniel Johnston - Casper the Friendly Ghost
7 Folk Implosion - Natural One
8 Sebadoh - Spoiled
9 Folk Implosion - Crash
10 Folk Implosion - Wet Stuff
11 Lo-Down - Mad Fright Night
12 Folk Implosion - Raise Thebells
13 Slint - Good Morning Captain


*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!