Music On Vinyl Records


Limited Mono Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Holland Import w/US Sleeve.

*"Foxy Lady" is printed on sleeve as "Foxey Lady".

*Includes printed inner sleeve.
Recordings for Are You Experienced had begun in late October 1966, producing a string of singles preceding the illustrious first album by the world's most famous guitarist. While recording, the future working relationship between engineer Eddie Kramer and Hendrix was forged.
The debut album was initially issued in mono and then 'enhanced stereo' on later issues. The UK cover photography was by Bruce Flemming. Releases in Europe had the words "Jimi Hendrix" placed above the title. These later issues were 'enhanced stereo', with tracks listed on the back. The USA & Canadian issues were released after the band appeared at the Monterey Pop Festival in June 1967, along with The Who. It's art was directed by Ed Thrasher, using a Karl Ferris infra-red fish-eye photo. There is a key difference to the tracks on this album, with some removed and replaced by the earlier singles, plus a change to the running order. The spelling "Foxey Lady" appears in some of these issues, and has been adopted for the Music On Vinyl mono reissue.

    Tracks include:

    1 Purple Haze 2:50
    2 Manic Depression 3:43
    3 Hey Joe 3:30
    4 Love or Confusion 3:12
    5 May This Be Love 3:12
    6 I Don't Live Today 3:54
    7 The Wind Cries Mary 3:21
    8 Fire 2:43
    9 Third Stone from the Sun 6:44
    10 Foxey Lady 3:18
    11 Are You Experienced 4:16

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 8718469532285