Buzzin Fly Records


180 Gram UK Import.

Walking Wounded - first released in April 1996 by the UK alt-pop duo Everything But the Girl (featuring Tracey Thorn and Ben Watt) - debuted at No. 4 on the UK Album Chart and contains four UK Top 40 singles, including the Top 10 hits "Walking Wounded" and "Wrong," and set new a benchmark for the intersection of contemporary electronic music and smart pop songwriting. The album was programmed and produced by Watt in 1995 largely in the basement of the duo's north London home demo studio. "Just an Akai sampler, a computer, a synth and guitar, an inexpensive vocal mic, and an 8-track tape machine," he says of the process. "We were writing in reverse - mood first, then songs, learning and we went along. It just felt like a new frontier," adds Thorn.

Tracks include:

01 Before Today
02 Wrong
03 Single
04 The Heart Remains The Child
05 Walking Wounded
06 Flipside
07 Big Deal
08 Mirrorball
09 Good Cop Bad Cop

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!