Doctor Who: The Daleks' Master Plan (BBCTV)(Ltd.Ed.180gm Blue 7LP UK Import)(Demon2019)

Demon Records


Limited Edition 180 Gram Translucent Blue 7LP Box Set.

Demon Music presents a narrated full-cast TV soundtrack adventure starring William Hartnell as the Doctor, in an epic quest to defeat his arch-adversaries, the Daleks. In this classic 12 part 'lost' adventure, first shown on BBC TV from October 1965 to January 1966, the Daleks threaten to destroy the fabric of time itself.
In their quest to control the Solar System, they have taken possession of the devastating Time Destructor. Determined to stop them, the Doctor (William Hartnell) steals the core of the weapon. He and his friends are thus pursued across Time and Space by their ruthless, powerful nemeses.

This narrated TV soundtrack evokes a classic Doctor Who adventure in all it's aural magnificence. From the eerie sonics of Ron Grainer and Delia Derbyshire's theme tune, and the familiar 'wheezing, groaning' of the TARDIS, through screaming jungle worlds and an array of spacecraft, the story is alive with weird and wonderful sound. Written by Terry Nation and Dennis Spooner, this is the longest single Doctor Who adventure ever made for television. Linking narration is provided by Peter Purves (Steven) and the cast includes Kevin Stoney as Mavic Chen, Nicholas Courtney as Bret Vyon, Jean Marsh as Sara Kingdom and Peter Butterworth as the Meddling Monk.
The film recordings of all but three episodes of this story are lost from the BBC archives. The prelude episode 'Mission to the Unknown' is presented on it's own single-sided disc with a unique TARDIS etched reverse. Dummedy-dum, Dummedy-dum, Dummedy-dum, Dum-dum

Tracks include:

- Disc 1 -
1 Prequel Mission to the Unknown
- Disc 2 -
1 Episode 1 - the Nightmare Begins 2. Episode 2 - Day of Armageddo
- Disc 3 -
1 Episode 3 - Devil's Planet 2. Episode 4 - the Traitors
- Disc 4 -
1 Episode 5 - Counter Plot 2. Episode 6 - Coronas of the Sun
- Disc 5 -
1 Episode 7 - the Feast of Steven 2. Episode 8 - Volcano
- Disc 6 -
1 Episode 9 - Golden Death 2. Episode 10 - Escape Switch
- Disc 7 -
1 Episode 11 - the Abandoned Planet 2. Episode 12 - Destruction of Time

*Box Set remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 5014797898844