DEATH IN VEGAS: TRANSMISSION (3LP UK Import Tri-Fold Pressing)(Drone2016)

Drone Records


*See our other listings for companion single: You Disco/I Freak!

3LP UK Import pressing w/trifold sleeve.

*Includes download code.
Death in Vegas returns with Transmission, the sixth release from the project begun by Richard Fearless nearly two decades ago. This album forges new miles on the path Fearless carved with Satan's Circus and Trans-Love Energies, and is born of his desire for an ever more raw, refined sound. United over a love of Throbbing Gristle and Chris & Cosey, Fearless partners with artist and writer Sasha Grey, whose lyrics resonate across the soundscape of visceral techno and unsettling, discordant drones, weaving into a state of dreamlike euphoria. Field recordings of the constant drone of air traffic and incessant noise from the steel factory opposite Fearless' Metal Box studio, as well as the Ballardian landscape in which it's set, all exert their pull on the record, searching for light in the dark.

Tracks include:

1 Metal Box
2 Consequences of Love
3 Transmission
4 Mind Control
5 Flak
6 Sequential Analog Memory
7 Arise
8 You Disco I Freak
9 Strom
10 Transwave

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!

UPC: 880319760037