Ais Records


Limited Edition 2LP UK Import vinyl LP reissue.

Irish DJ Richard James (a.k.a. Aphex Twin) got into the techno sound at it's very dawn. He soon became a master of the "ambient" techno sound, later inspiring many other artists.
Many critics consider his double album "Selected Ambient Works 85-92" as his most seminal recording. More than just a thumping raver groove, intricate melodies woven into and around the beats keep the music anything but dull. Some of it's most noted cuts are "Tha," "Heliosphan," "Hedphelym," "Schottkey 7th Path" and "Delphium." In all there are 13 tracks on this 2-LP import. This version of "Selected Ambient Works 85-92" is a reissue.

Tracks include:

- Disc 1 -
1 Xtal
2 Tha
3 Pulsewidth
4 Ageispolis
5 I
6 Green Calx
7 Heliosphan
- Disc 2 -
1 We Are the Music Makers
2 Schottkey 7th Path
3 Ptolemy
4 Hedphelym
5 Delphium
6 Actium

*LP remains unopened & slip-case is crease-free.
*Non-returnable/Non-refundable if opened.
Packed & Shipped with extra care!